Cinnamon Toast Crunch Shake

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Shake.. maybe it sounds crazy… Maybe not.  I know when I first encountered this shake at Zombie Burger & Drink Lab in Des Moines.. I was in heaven. Maybe because it was spiked with Rumchata, which is amazing.  But mostly because it was just wonderful in and of itself.

I have recreated this shake just because it was so good and I wanted to see if I could do it justice.  I would say that my version is pretty delicious, even without spiking it with alcohol.  The whole shake is filled with cinnamon toast crunch, and surprisingly it does not get soggy.  Well, of course it would eventually, but it stayed crisp much longer than a bowl of cereal would!

I enjoyed this shake while out with a very great friend. Hopefully someone I can continue to call a friend. It has been awhile, but…. Someone whom I have shared so much with.  On another note… Iowa beat Iowa State tonight. Yay! I watched the game at the Elk’s lodge and had an awesome time with my dad and my aunt and uncle.  🙂

 

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Shake

1 1/2c. Vanilla Ice Cream

1c. Milk (any kind, More or less depending on desired thickness)

1c. Cinnamon Toast Crunch

1oz. Rumchata, optional – delicious with, or without.

Blend the ice cream and milk in blender to desired consistency.  Add alcohol, if using.  Pour into glass, add cereal, stir and enjoy! 🙂IMG_20130428_223549_059

Leave a Reply

